h1

World Series Bound!

October 22, 2007

soxwinpennantIt was a late night last night as I stayed up to listen to the Sox win the AL pennant. Although the final score was a blowout, the game was close until the 8th inning, and I was quite scared that they would somehow find a way to blow it. And really when you get right down to it, the real reason I hope they win is because my son is such a big fan. What I’m dreading is working through his first major let down if they lose. Of course I wonder if it would be better to get it out of the way now, or to let him know glory and be set up for future, perhaps greater, let downs in the future. But I guess we’ll cross that bridge when we get there. For now, onward and upward. Go Sox!

Manny celebrates

(photos from mlb.com)

Leave a Reply

